About the School

Contact Staff

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM    
           
TITLE FORENAME SURNAME POSITION AREA / DEPARTMENT EMAIL
           
Mr Stephen Box Executive Headteacher  Insignis
           
Ms Jeanette Cochrane Headteacher Years 7-11 Oversight - Designated Safeguarding Lead
           
Mr Ross Collins Assistant Headteacher
Faculty Leader
Design (SL for Art)
           
Mrs  Sara Durose Assistant Headteacher
Subject Leader
Dance
           
Mr  Vincent Forshaw Assistant Headteacher
Faculty Leader
Performing Arts (SL for Music)
           
Dr Richard Footitt Deputy Headteacher Curriculum - Trips & Visits, Performance Data, Sixth Form Oversight
           
Mr Sam Holdsworth Deputy Headteacher   sholdsworth@shfgs.co.uk
           
Mr John Huskinson Finance / Business Director Finance  jhuskinson@shfgs.co.uk
           
Mr Aaron Kendall Assistant Headteacher
Faculty Leader for English
  akendall@shfgs.co.uk
           
Mr Darren Roberts Assistant Headteacher
Head of Years 10 & 11
Physical Education - Designated Safeguarding
Lead
           
TEACHING TEAM    
           
Mrs  Angie Adkins Head of Year 7 Graphics
           
Mr Colin Arblaster Subject Leader Physics
           
Miss Katy Badger Subject Leader Art
           
Miss Emma-Louise Bahra Subject Leader Music/Careers
           
Mr Cameron Bashford Assistant Head of Sixth Form History & Politics
           
Mrs Joanne Bee Teacher Mathematics
           
Mr Greg Boult Director of Sport   gboult@shfgs.co.uk
           
Mrs Elizabeth Brooks Second in Faculty English
           
Mr James Burge Head of Years 8 & 9 (Maternity cover) Physical Education/Head of PSHE+
           
Mrs Michelle Burnitt Teacher (Maternity Leave) Dance
           
Mrs Louise Burton Teacher History lburton@shfgs.co.uk
           
Miss Nikita Choudhury Teacher Mathematics
           
Mr Farhan Chowdhury Teacher Economics fchowdhury@shfgs.co.uk
           
Mrs Julie Davis Teacher Physics
           
Miss Suzanne Davis Teacher Geography
           
Mrs Beth Devonshire-Conway Subject Leader Spanish
           
Miss Heidi Dickman Teacher Mathematics
           
Mrs Katy Dixon Subject Leader German
           
Mr Keith Dyke Teacher Mathematics
           
Mrs Nicola Elliott Second in Faculty Mathematics
           
Ms Sarah Evans Teacher Chemisty
           
Mrs  Nicola Farmborough Teacher English 
           
Mr Malcolm Fell Teacher Business Studies 
           
Mr Niall Fleming Teacher English
           
Mr  Frederick Forder Faculty Leader Humanities (History & Politics)
           
Dr Alice Gallienne Teacher Biology agallienne@shfgs.co.uk
           
Ms Lynne Gethins Subject Leader Chemistry
           
Mrs Kate Gillan Teacher Biology & Chemistry
           
Mrs Sarah Goodman Second in Faculty Mathematics
           
Mrs Rebecca  Gowers Faculty Leader Mathematics
           
Mr Paul Hand Teacher Physics
           
Mr Daniel Haneef Teacher Biloogy dhaneef@shfgs.co.uk
           
Mr Richard Hudson Teacher Physical Education rhudson@shfgs.co.uk
           
Mrs Carol Innes Teacher English
           
Mr Gautam Jain Teacher Mathematics
           
Mrs Vivienne Kemp Teacher Modern Foreign Languages 
           
Mr Daniel Langley Subject Leader Drama
           
Mr Matthias Lee Teacher English
           
Mr Graham Maddocks Faculty Leader Modern Foreign Languages (SL for French)
           
Mrs  Amy Malone Teacher Food & Nutrition
           
Mrs Louise Millard Teacher Chemistry millard@shfgs.co.uk
           
Mrs Adele Minter-Bradley

Teacher 

Modern Foreign Languages
           
Mr Shawn Moodley Teacher Mathematics smoodley@shfgs.co.uk
           
Mrs  Jan Morris Teacher Economics, Psychology
           
Mrs Nina Murphy Teacher History
           
Miss Debbie Nelson Teacher Psychology
           
Mrs Della Ormston Teacher Graphics
           
Miss Fay Patchett Subject Leader Religious Studies
           
Miss Amanda  Payne Teacher English  
           
Mr Kieran Perkins Teacher Physical Education
           
Mrs  Julie Pilkington Faculty Leader Social Sciences (SL for History)
           
Dr Steve Richards Subject Leader Biology
           
Mr Ryan Scott Teacher Religious Studies
           
Mrs  Rachel Selby Faculty Leader Physical Education
           
Mr  Chris Spencer Subject Leader Computer Science
           
Miss Katie Taylor Teacher Geography
           
Miss Sarah-Louise Thompson Teacher Psychology slthompson@shfgs.co.uk
           
Mrs Jane Thomson Teacher Biology thomson@shfgs.co.uk
           
Mrs  Cath Tye Teacher Mathematics
           
Dr John White Teacher Chemistry
           
Mr Matthew Williams Subject Leader Geography
           
Mrs Sarah Williams Teacher Biology swilliams@shfgs.co.uk
           
Mrs Melissa Wooller Teacher Drama
           
PERSONALISED LEARNING TEAM    
           
Ms Isabelle Baldwin Assistant Teacher Personalised Learning Department baldwin@shfgs.co.uk
           
Ms Ellie Downs Assistant Teacher Personalised Learning Department edowns@shfgs.co.uk
           
Mrs Sarah Kallay Sendco Personalised Learning Department skallay@shfgs.co.uk
           
Miss Ayla Eminaga Assistant Teacher Personalised Learning Department
           
Mrs Liz Johnson Assistant Teacher Personalised Learning Department
           
Dr Rachel Spencer Assistant Teacher Personalised Learning Department spencer@shfgs.co.uk
           
SUPPORT TEAM    
           
Mr  Waqas Abbas Technician ICT Systems-Network Services
           
Mr Sebastian Barr Technician Science 
           
Mrs Jane Bond Administration Officer Staff Absence Reporting, Cover, Secretarial, Email, Communications
           
Mrs Geraldine Bowles Administration Assistant Reprographics, Publications, Signage, Communications
           
Mrs Clare Bragg Raising Achievement Officer Pastoral Assistant, attendance cbragg@shfgs.co.uk
           
Mrs Jackie Chandler Personal Assistant to the Headteacher/Communication Services Manager Ht's PA and overseeing the Communications Team
           
Mrs Kathryn Chapman Assistant Head of Sixth Form (Year 12)
           
Mrs Jennifer Cole Librarian & Sixth Form Administrator Librarian & Sixth Form Administrator
           
Mr Lee Dessington Facilities Manager Premises
           
Mrs Victoria Henderson Assessment/Communications   vhenderson@shfgs.co.uk
           
Mr Dale Grew Caretaker Premises
           
Mrs Dawn Horne Technician Art
           
Mrs Sharon Jarrett Payroll Officer Payroll/Assessment
           
Mrs Jessica Jenkins - maternity leave Raising Achievement Officer/School Counsellor/Safeguarding Pastoral Assistant
           
Mrs Morag Jones Finance Officer Finance
           
Miss Angela Ksiazek Administration Assistant Performing Arts,  Lettings 
           
Mrs Kwan Ying Lai Administration Assistant - Communications and Medical Medical, reception and communications
           
Ms Carys Martin KS5 Mentor Sixth Form
           
Miss Kate Massey Raising Achievement Officer Pastoral care
           
Mrs Judy Morey Administration Assistant Reception - inc. car parking, lockers, lost property, admissions, switchboard, communications
           
Mrs Gina North Science Technician Science 
           
Mr Ian Perrin Caretaker Premises iperrin@shfgs.co.uk
           
Mrs Linda Pilkington Food Technician Technology
           
Mrs Nicky Ralston Technician Science 
           
Mrs Sharon Reed Assessment Manager Exams/Assessment sreed@shfgs.co.uk
           
Miss Janette Scott Finance Manager Finance
           
Mr Lewis Scroggs ICT Service Manager ICT
           
Mrs Jan Sibley Senior Science Technician Science 
           
Mrs Karen Walshe Raising Achievement Officer Pastoral/Attendance kwalsh@shfgs.co.uk
           
Mrs Catherine Wiles HR/Payroll Manager HR/Payroom