About the School

Contact Staff

Mr Stephen Box Executive Headteacher  Insignis
Ms Jeanette Cochrane Headteacher Years 7-11 Oversight - Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mr Ross Collins Assistant Headteacher
Faculty Leader
Design (SL for Art)
Mrs  Sara Durose Assistant Headteacher
Subject Leader
Mr  Vincent Forshaw Assistant Headteacher
Faculty Leader
Performing Arts (SL for Music)
Dr Richard Footitt Deputy Headteacher Curriculum - Trips & Visits, Performance Data, Sixth Form Oversight
Mr Sam Holdsworth Deputy Headteacher   sholdsworth@shfgs.co.uk
Mr John Huskinson Finance / Business Director Finance  jhuskinson@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Aaron Kendall Assistant Headteacher
Faculty Leader for English
Mr Darren Roberts Assistant Headteacher
Head of Years 10 & 11
Physical Education - Designated Safeguarding
Mrs  Angie Adkins Head of Year 7 Graphics
Mr Colin Arblaster Subject Leader Physics
Miss Katy Badger Subject Leader Art
Miss Emma-Louise Bahra Subject Leader Music/Careers
Mr Cameron Bashford Assistant Head of Sixth Form History & Politics
Mrs Joanne Bee Teacher Mathematics
Mr Greg Boult Director of Sport   gboult@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Brooks Second in Faculty English
Mr James Burge Head of Years 8 & 9 (Maternity cover) Physical Education/Head of PSHE+
Mrs Michelle Burnitt Teacher (Maternity Leave) Dance
Mrs Louise Burton Teacher History lburton@shfgs.co.uk
Miss Nikita Choudhury Teacher Mathematics
Mr Farhan Chowdhury Teacher Economics fchowdhury@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Julie Davis Teacher Physics
Miss Suzanne Davis Teacher Geography
Mrs Beth Devonshire-Conway Subject Leader Spanish
Miss Heidi Dickman Teacher Mathematics
Mrs Katy Dixon Subject Leader German
Mr Keith Dyke Teacher Mathematics
Mrs Nicola Elliott Second in Faculty Mathematics
Ms Sarah Evans Teacher Chemisty
Mrs  Nicola Farmborough Teacher English 
Mr Malcolm Fell Teacher Business Studies 
Mr Niall Fleming Teacher English
Mr  Frederick Forder Faculty Leader Humanities (History & Politics)
Dr Alice Gallienne Teacher Biology agallienne@shfgs.co.uk
Ms Lynne Gethins Subject Leader Chemistry
Mrs Kate Gillan Teacher Biology & Chemistry
Mrs Sarah Goodman Second in Faculty Mathematics
Mrs Rebecca  Gowers Faculty Leader Mathematics
Mr Paul Hand Teacher Physics
Mr Daniel Haneef Teacher Biloogy dhaneef@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Richard Hudson Teacher Physical Education rhudson@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Carol Innes Teacher English
Mr Gautam Jain Teacher Mathematics
Mrs Vivienne Kemp Teacher Modern Foreign Languages 
Mr Daniel Langley Subject Leader Drama
Mr Matthias Lee Teacher English
Mr Graham Maddocks Faculty Leader Modern Foreign Languages (SL for French)
Mrs  Amy Malone Teacher Food & Nutrition
Mrs Louise Millard Teacher Chemistry millard@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Adele Minter-Bradley


Modern Foreign Languages
Mr Shawn Moodley Teacher Mathematics smoodley@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs  Jan Morris Teacher Economics, Psychology
Mrs Nina Murphy Teacher History
Miss Debbie Nelson Teacher Psychology
Mrs Della Ormston Teacher Graphics
Miss Fay Patchett Subject Leader Religious Studies
Miss Amanda  Payne Teacher English  
Mr Kieran Perkins Teacher Physical Education
Mrs  Julie Pilkington Faculty Leader Social Sciences (SL for History)
Dr Steve Richards Subject Leader Biology
Mr Ryan Scott Teacher Religious Studies
Mrs  Rachel Selby Faculty Leader Physical Education
Mr  Chris Spencer Subject Leader Computer Science
Miss Katie Taylor Teacher Geography
Miss Sarah-Louise Thompson Teacher Psychology slthompson@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Jane Thomson Teacher Biology thomson@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs  Cath Tye Teacher Mathematics
Dr John White Teacher Chemistry
Mr Matthew Williams Subject Leader Geography
Mrs Sarah Williams Teacher Biology swilliams@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Melissa Wooller Teacher Drama
Ms Isabelle Baldwin Assistant Teacher Personalised Learning Department baldwin@shfgs.co.uk
Ms Ellie Downs Assistant Teacher Personalised Learning Department edowns@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Sarah Kallay Sendco Personalised Learning Department skallay@shfgs.co.uk
Miss Ayla Eminaga Assistant Teacher Personalised Learning Department
Mrs Liz Johnson Assistant Teacher Personalised Learning Department
Dr Rachel Spencer Assistant Teacher Personalised Learning Department spencer@shfgs.co.uk
Mr  Waqas Abbas Technician ICT Systems-Network Services
Mr Sebastian Barr Technician Science 
Mrs Jane Bond Administration Officer Staff Absence Reporting, Cover, Secretarial, Email, Communications
Mrs Geraldine Bowles Administration Assistant Reprographics, Publications, Signage, Communications
Mrs Clare Bragg Raising Achievement Officer Pastoral Assistant, attendance cbragg@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Jackie Chandler Personal Assistant to the Headteacher/Communication Services Manager Ht's PA and overseeing the Communications Team
Mrs Kathryn Chapman Assistant Head of Sixth Form (Year 12)
Mrs Jennifer Cole Librarian & Sixth Form Administrator Librarian & Sixth Form Administrator
Mr Lee Dessington Facilities Manager Premises
Mrs Victoria Henderson Assessment/Communications   vhenderson@shfgs.co.uk
Mr Dale Grew Caretaker Premises
Mrs Dawn Horne Technician Art
Mrs Sharon Jarrett Payroll Officer Payroll/Assessment
Mrs Jessica Jenkins - maternity leave Raising Achievement Officer/School Counsellor/Safeguarding Pastoral Assistant
Mrs Morag Jones Finance Officer Finance
Miss Angela Ksiazek Administration Assistant Performing Arts,  Lettings 
Mrs Kwan Ying Lai Administration Assistant - Communications and Medical Medical, reception and communications
Ms Carys Martin KS5 Mentor Sixth Form
Miss Kate Massey Raising Achievement Officer Pastoral care
Mrs Judy Morey Administration Assistant Reception - inc. car parking, lockers, lost property, admissions, switchboard, communications
Mrs Gina North Science Technician Science 
Mr Ian Perrin Caretaker Premises iperrin@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Linda Pilkington Food Technician Technology
Mrs Nicky Ralston Technician Science 
Mrs Sharon Reed Assessment Manager Exams/Assessment sreed@shfgs.co.uk
Miss Janette Scott Finance Manager Finance
Mr Lewis Scroggs ICT Service Manager ICT
Mrs Jan Sibley Senior Science Technician Science 
Mrs Karen Walshe Raising Achievement Officer Pastoral/Attendance kwalsh@shfgs.co.uk
Mrs Catherine Wiles HR/Payroll Manager HR/Payroom